Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register

  Events Icon 2

       Join us on
    FacebookGraphic

Help our homeless pets! Get a free pet insurance quote

 CarCauseGraphic

Support Us
Roxie's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Roxie needs a caretaker or foster! Won't you consider helping her get a new start?

Contact Roxie's Caretaker/Foster Directly: Virginia (vfinn77@yahoo.com)

About Roxie

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $225
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: CC-21689
  • Color: red
  • Current Size: 50 Pounds
  • Current Age: 6 Years (best estimate)
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

My name is Roxie, although I also answer to Foxy.  Castaway Critters rescued me and my litter mates in the summer of 2008.  I joined a family in August that year and loved them very much.  They loved me too, but they already had a golden retriever when I joined them.  Even as a small puppy, I was a loving and happy dog, but I liked to be number one in terms of attention.  Over the last year or two, I have insisted on being the number one dog and don't get along very well with other dogs in the house.  I am a loving dog who is well behaved at home.  I don't chew any more.  I am crate trained and although I don't need to be crated during the day, I like to sleep in my crate at night.  I love to go on walks and am used to being free to roam in my backyard which had an invisible fence.  I go in and out frequently, but am not used to being outside for long periods of time.  Playing fetch with a ball, tug of war with a knotted rope, chewing on my bones, and being petted are my favorite things.  Eating is also on my list of fun things to do.  While active if given the opportunity, I also lay quietly and enjoy taking naps or just watch what is going on around me. 

 

I love playing with kids and have been exposed to young children without incident.  The boy I live with is now grown, but I play often with the two little kids who live next door.  They always come over into my yard to play with me.  The boy I live with often lays on the floor with me and cuddles or wrestles with me.  I love to give kisses.

 

I have never lived with smaller dogs, but have played with visitors without problem.  I don't seem to like playing with bigger dogs if they are in my house for long.  I am healthy with no known issues (although I could probably lose a few pounds).  I am sad to leave my family and would make a wonderful pet for someone who has no other animals.  I've been around a cat briefly, but I am not sure I would be able to live with one.  I have proven that I need to be the only dog in the house as I want all your love and attention.  Without any other animals, I would be a wonderful companion for anyone.  I am smart, well-behaved and give constant love.

 

 

More about Roxie

Is Not Good with Dogs, Good with Kids

Other Pictures of Roxie (click to see larger version):

Roxie Roxie Roxie


P.O. Box 1421 •  Harrisburg, PA 17105 - 1421  •  (717) 831-5010 •  info [ at ] castawaycritters.org